Xbox Series X/S full launch lineup revealed

If you’re planning to pick up an Xbox Series X or Series S console at launch, you’re likely wondering what games will be able to let your new console shine. Well, Microsoft has you covered.

A new post on the Xbox Wire has listed all 30 titles that will run natively on the new consoles on day one. (This list, it’s worth noting, does not include the thousands of games that will be supported through backward compatibility, stretching all the way back to the original Xbox.)

Full list of Xbox Series X/S launch titles:

  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla1
  • Borderlands 31
  • Bright Memory 1.0  
  • Cuisine Royale1
  • Dead by Daylight1 2
  • Devil May Cry 5: Special Edition
  • DIRT 51
  • Enlisted  
  • Evergate
  • The Falconeer1
  • Fortnite  
  • Forza Horizon 41 2
  • Gears 51 2
  • Gears Tactics1 2
  • Grounded1 2
  • King Oddball1
  • Maneater1
  • Manifold Garden1
  • NBA 2K21
  • Observer: System Redux 
  • Ori and the Will of the Wisps1 2
  • Planet Coaster1
  • Sea of Thieves1 2
  • Tetris Effect: Connected1 2
  • The Touryst1 2
  • War Thunder1
  • Warhammer: Chaosbane Slayer Edition  
  • Watch Dogs: Legion1
  • WRC 9 FIA World Rally Championship1
  • Yakuza: Like a Dragon1
  • Yes, Your Grace1

A whopping 23 of the titles—marked with 1 above—support Smart Delivery, which means that even if you buy an Xbox One copy of the game, you’ll get the version optimized for Xbox Series X or S at no additional cost. Your download or disc will simply install the appropriate version of the game for your console.

Additionally, nine games—marked with 2 above—will be part of the Xbox Game Pass library at launch. That means active, paying subscribers to the Game Pass service will be able to play those games for as long as they remain in the Game Pass library. Microsoft adds all first-party titles to Game Pass and to date has kept them there permanently. Third-party titles rotate in and out over time.

The Xbox Series X and Series S launch on November 10th.

You may also like