Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 soundtrack revealed

Activision has revealed the list of songs that will return on the soundtrack for the upcoming Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 remaster—and odds are good your favorite track made the cut. In fact, only eight tracks that appeared in one of the first two games won’t be included in the remake.

To help celebrate the announcement, Activision put together a Spotify playlist containing all the songs, so you can start the nostalgia fest early, should you so desire.

Here’s the full track listing:

  • “Police Truck” – Dead Kennedys
  • “Superman” – Goldfinger
  • “Jerry Was A Race Car Driver” – Primus
  • “New Girl” – The Suicide Machines
  • “Here and Now” – The Ernies
  • “Euro-Barge” – The Vandals
  • “Blood Brothers” – Papa Roach
  • “Guerrilla Radio” – Rage Against the Machine
  • “Pin the Tail on the Donkey” – Naughty By Nature
  • “You” – Bad Religion
  • “When Worlds Collide” – Powerman 5000
  • “No Cigar” – Millencolin
  • “Cyclone” – Dub Pistols
  • “May 16” – Lagwagon
  • “Subculture – Dieselboy + Kaos VIP” – Styles Of Beyond, Dieselboy + Kaos
  • “Heavy Metal Winner” – Consumed
  • “Evil Eye” – Fu Manchu
  • “Five Lessons Learned” – Swingin’ Utters

And for comparison, here are the eight songs from the original games that are absent from the remaster:

  • “Vilified” – Evenrude
  • “Screamer” – Speedealer
  • “Nothing To Me” – Speedealer
  • “Cyco Vision” – Suicidal Tendencies
  • “Committed” – Unsane
  • “Bring the Noise” – Anthrax & Public Enemy
  • “B-Boy Document ’99” – The High & Mighty
  • “Out With the Old” – Alley Life

There were also a handful of other songs that appeared in the game exclusively for specific regions or platforms. None of those made the cut, either.

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 launches September 4th on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows PC via the Epic Games Store.

You may also like