Here are the songs missing from Grand Theft Auto The Trilogy: The Definitive Edition

Earlier today, Rockstar released a full list of all of the songs that will be available on the radio stations across the three games collected in Grand Theft Auto The Trilogy: The Definitive Edition.

Now, reprinting the entirety of that list here would get a little long, so instead, I thought it might be better to take a look at the tracks that we aren’t getting. To do that, I enlisted the help of the radio station lists that the fine folks over at the GTA Wiki have put together, and cross-checked those lists with the ones Rockstar sent out earlier.

There’s an important note to all of this: Most—but, at least from what I can tell, not all—of these tracks have been missing since the post-2014 releases of the games. Thus, for many, a good chunk of these inclusions won’t be anything surprising. However, I have to assume that there are plenty of other people who might not have replayed the games since their original versions, and as such, wouldn’t know about the tracks that have been removed in recent years.

So, to make sure that we’re all on the same page with our expectations, here are all of the tracks that I could find that seem to be missing in the versions of Grand Theft Auto III, Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, and Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas that we’ll be getting in The Definitive Edition when compared with the original releases of those games.

Grand Theft Auto III

All Stations

  • None

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City

Wildstyle Pirate Radio

  • Trouble Funk – “Pump Me Up”
  • Herbie Hancock – “Rockit”
  • Afrika Bambaataa and The Soul Sonic Force – “Looking for the Perfect Beat”
  • 2 Live Crew – “Get It Girl”
  • Tyrone Brunson – “The Smurf”

Flash FM

  • Michael Jackson – “Billie Jean”
  • The Buggles – “Video Killed the Radio Star”
  • Aneka – “Japanese Boy”
  • Joe Jackson – “Steppin’ Out”
  • The Fixx – “One Thing Leads to Another”
  • Lionel Richie – “Running with the Night”

Fever 105

  • Michael Jackson – “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’”


  • Quiet Riot – “Cum On Feel the Noize”
  • The Cult – “She Sells Sanctuary”
  • Ozzy Osbourne – “Bark at the Moon”
  • Love Fist – “Dangerous Bastard”
  • Loverboy – “Working for the Weekend”
  • Alcatrazz – “God Blessed Video”
  • Love Fist – “Fist Fury”

Radio Espantoso

  • Irakere – “Añunga Ñunga”

Emotion 98.3

  • Kate Bush – “Wow”
  • John Waite – “Missing You”

Wave 103

  • ABC – “Poison Arrow”
  • Animotion – “Obsession”
  • Gary Numan – “Cars”
  • Sigue Sigue Sputnik – “Love Missile F1-11”

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Playback FM, K-Rose, SF-UR, and CSR 103.9

  • None


  • Tom Petty – “Runnin’ Down a Dream”
  • Joe Cocker – “Woman to Woman”

Bounce FM

  • Fatback Band – “Yum Yum (Gimme Some)”
  • Gap Band – “You Dropped a Bomb on Me”
  • Roy Ayers – “Running Away”
  • George Clinton – “Loopzilla”

Radio Los Santos

  • 2Pac (feat. Pogo) – “I Don’t Give a Fuck”
  • N.W.A. – “Express Yourself”

Radio X

  • Ozzy Osbourne – “Hellraiser”
  • Rage Against the Machine – “Killing in the Name”

K-JAH West

  • Black Harmony – “Don’t Let It Go to Your Head”
  • Blood Sisters – “Ring My Bell”

Master Sounds 98.3

  • Charles Wright & the Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band – “Express Yourself”
  • The Blackbyrds – “Rock Creek Park”
  • Bobby Byrd – “Hot Pants – I’m Coming, I’m Coming, I’m Coming”
  • James Brown – “Funky President”
  • Lyn Collins – “Rock Me Again And Again”
  • Maceo & The Macks – “Soul Power’ 74”
  • Bobby Byrd – “I Know You Got Soul”
  • James Brown – “The Payback”
  • The JB’s – “The Grunt”

You may also like